Introspection

…need some Introspection to help come out of a cocoon.

I’m glad I failed.

Embracing my failure has taken me a while but the more I thought about it, I realized that I learned more from that failure than I would have had I been successful the first time around.

After having spent a sleepless night over it, the elements of which I’ve been obsessing about and researching for more than a few days, I found I couldn’t tie them together into a cohesive vision. Without a vision, there was nothing to articulate which results in a failure; and in a way that I found disappointing after spending so much time thinking of ways to tie the elements together, coming up with a strong vision.

I am really not sure still if I just over-thought something or was that I was bounded by the whole concept of audience buying the idea at the first place. No matter what it was, though I could not completely impress the audience, am still sure I would once I do my homework not only well but in an organized fashion.

I was just playing a game called “Angry Birds” today and realized that if I clear a stage in one go, I was starting to hate the game because it felt so easy. For the next stage, I tried and tried but failed, however, that again made me realized I was learning the game better because I did not picked up the “angles” to hit the pigs which resulted in a low score. I nailed the stage on my close to tenth attempt but that gave me much more pleasure than winning the first stage with least amount of efforts.

Overall learning is a bit more than reading, understanding and experimenting which my school and college taught me, sometimes the trial and error mode is a much better option to know and understand the “survival of the fittest”. So from that point of view failure is just an expected evolution towards building a more absolute understanding. Each consecutive failure only exposes strategies that have not worked for the individual, helping individual avoid the same pitfalls again and again.

I seriously think we should be learning from our mistakes, because its only “I” who knows what “I” did wrong. I still have hope that I influx some thoughts into the fresh young blood before they lose their appetite to challenge their capacity of doing great things and digesting and learning from their own mistakes which forms the stepping stone to the next big achievement.

Wow this reminds me of a stronger idea and I am as always, optimistic it would fly this time.

Wish me luck!

 

2 responses to “Introspection”

  1. Aditya pokhriya says :

    True … and I totally agree
    One of my favorite management guru Robin sharma …always say
    “We are all here for some special reason. Stop being a prisoner of your past. Become the architect of your future”
    Failure is the highway to success …….

    I enjoy and celebrate my failure equally as success…..coming soon to Pune…
    To celebrate your success and failure . … :)

Leave a Reply

Little Secret Agents

We spun new ideas!

Nothing By The Book

because, life.

Resonner's Blog

~●I walk on the sand washed by the waves,guided by no footsteps. Whether I leave any footprints or not, I am content that, I had the courage to tread the path I set my heart on.●~

A Wilderness of Words

a good place to get lost

Karen Alma

What I think about. Things that happen to me. Stuff I like. And other things.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Coco J. Ginger Says

Poems and stories of love & heartbreak.

David Cummings on Startups

Over 2,500 posts on entrepreneurship and startups

