I can… but I won’t

Though it’s the only hope to reach office on time and have a consistent work schedule, rooster alarm is one thing I hate the most in the mornings. To be honest, its either rooster or some “sweet voice” to get my butt off the couch.

Disclaimer: I’ts often safe to say “sweet” than to get late to office, or get no breakfast, or no lunch box… anyway, hope you understand.

GarfieldLazy

Well, lets move on… so finally at 9:00am, I started wiping the “sleep” off my eyes and by the time I was comfortable opening my eyes, my little angel had almost penetrated her pointed fingers in my stomach. “Ouch! What was that for, kid? Papa, you have become so fat. Mumma say’s you have become lazy after putting up so much of weight and so will only be getting the green tea from today instead of regular tea”.

“Yeah … Oh well, its true, but uhhmm…, but why do i have to hear it from you this holy Sunday”. I could smell something fishy. Because attack is the best defense – like any regular scrum update – “I replied to the mother of my angel – I am working on it!, though have missed the a few deadline but am sure I will start workout, one fine day; actually i did not have the right gears, will purchase them today… blah blah blah”. But she did not spoke a word this time. Looks like right time to start….

Okay, let me be honest with myself, “I will start working out, one damn day, and that will be the end of machineries, the end of dumbles… the end of Gyms!” But shit-man, at least not today – its Sunday damn it! It is supposed to be the relaxing day.

I love the post-workout feeling, but as is true with most things, starting seems to be the hardest part of it. I sometime find it lame to pull up, or do crunches, to do push ups and what not. Pardon me if I misspell-ed any word from the Arnold’s dictionary :). They seems like punishing yourself and counting.

But I don’t mind a bit of morning walk.  It healthy and gives you better results. Plus, some additional time to be with yourself, away from those fork fingers and a “sweet voice” .  Every time I ask myself – “What am I afraid of?” when it comes to exercise, I seem to never come up with a good answer. It’s an activity where pretty much every single outcome is positive. Exercise is definitely not a gamble. Bet it all. However starting it on Sunday? Bad idea!

So pending to start for long and after a constant renunciation of being fat, I somehow, started the “Code” without the “Detail Design” under a lot of pressure. So while I was walking down the whole bunch of lazy guys (please let me call them lazy today) enjoying the morning tea at there balconies, I had already started to feel the sprain building on my ankles. “Ignore it- it happens”. Next, I thought instead of walking why not try some jumps and a short quick run to build up some more confidence. So did it!

The result? – Okay, you don’t even have to try – let me tell you, you got the answer right!

Today evening, I am just sitting with only a few of my bones and muscles in working condition, rest all taking some extra dosage of pain killer, but still mocking and praising the advantages of working out. As my brain and a few fingers are some of the survivors of the day’s Halloween, so utilizing them in writing this piece of epic. I know the rooster will shout again tomorrow, and I will be asked to go through this road less traveled, but believe me… I feel much more confident now – not about workout, but about missing the scrum tomorrow morning at office for sure.

You should definitely try start your exercising schedule, “Why should I have all the fun with broken legs and swollen arms” ;)

I hope I will continue to workout or make it a point to play games daily. Or seems like will get rusted pretty soon.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Little Secret Agents

We spun new ideas!

Nothing By The Book

because, life.

Resonner's Blog

~●I walk on the sand washed by the waves,guided by no footsteps. Whether I leave any footprints or not, I am content that, I had the courage to tread the path I set my heart on.●~

A Wilderness of Words

a good place to get lost

Karen Alma

What I think about. Things that happen to me. Stuff I like. And other things.

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Coco J. Ginger Says

Poems and stories of love & heartbreak.

David Cummings on Startups

Over 2,500 posts on entrepreneurship and startups

